I joined Eastside Gym!

I joined a gym by my house called Eastside Gym!  I used to belong to the ProClub, which was a bit too Country Club for me, and because it was a work perk you never knew when you were going to run into one of your coworkers.  The main benefit of the ProClub was its location – only 5 minutes from my house and even closer to work.  Location is my main criteria, closely followed by vibe.

I looked into 24 Hour Fitness, Gold’s Gym, and LA Fitness but Eastside Gym was the closest to my house and upon reading their reviews on Google and Yelp, which said it was a no-frills, unpretentious gym with a Cheers feel at a bargain price I decided to pay it a visit.  I was welcomed by the owner and felt that it would be a comfortable place for me to start working out again.

I paid my first visit this morning and ran my first installment of my C2K5 program and then did arm free weights for about 20 minutes, ending with the ab machine.  The gym is a little rough around the edges but it feels good.

One thought on “I joined Eastside Gym!

  1. Location, convenience and comfort are key to facilitate regular gym attendance. I have a gym one floor below me at work and after going a few times and end up talking to my boss about WORK in the LOCKER ROOM – I stopped going during the day – and began waiting until after hours to go. That’s when I realized that this was not the place for me. So convenient but who cares if you’re not comfortable! Also, never, ever think about whether you want to go to the gym you’ll never go. Just go and you’ll always feel better afterwards. Always. Trust me. 🙂

Leave a Reply

